Literature Award Winner 2013 - Dr Ranjana Srivastava

Literature Award Winner 2013 - Dr Ranjana Srivastava

10 December 2015 ▪ 12pm–3pm ▪ The Westin, 1 Martin Pl, Sydney

Subscribe to Human Rights Awards Newsletter

Human Rights Awards Newsletter
Join the Human Rights Awards electronic mailing list and be regularly updated on the Awards, ceremony, shortlists and winners.

Contact us

If you have any queries you can also contact the Human Rights Awards team.

Phone02 9284 9779 
Fax02 9284 9611

Literature Award

Literature Book Finalists book covers
Literature Award Finalists
The Literature Award is awarded for a non-fiction work published in Australia.  Examples could include books focussed on social history, social commentary, biography or human rights.
The finalists for 2014 are:
  • Nicholas Clements, The Black War: Fear, Sex and Resistance in Tasmania (University of Queensland Press)
  • Kate Richards, Is There No Place for Me?: Making Sense of Madness  (Penguin Books)
  • Jane Newling, Missing Christopher, (Allen & Unwin)
  • Poetic Justice: Contemporary Australian Voices on Equality and Human Rights, an anthology published by Right Now